1.  M.B;B.S


2.  BDS


3.  B.Sc (Nursing)/B.N.Sc


4.  B.Sc. (Physiotherapy)/B. Physiotherapy


5.  B.Sc. (Human Nutrition & Dietetics)


6.  B.Sc. (Physiology)


7.  B.Sc. (Biochemistry)


8.  B.Sc. (Med. Sci.)


Undergraduate Programmes




In response to the needs of the nation, the College has endeavoured to maintain an annual student intake despite the severe cut-back in the funding of the University system in the country.


Our medical students in their fifth and final year are expected to spend a posting (of two months) in hospitals, health clinics, etc., outside the University College Hospital, Ibadan, the teaching hospital of the University of Ibadan. Such outside postings which are in addition to the traditional training in Community Medicine, using facilities provided by our Ibarapa Programme, have enabled the final year medical students to have an opportunity to be closely involved, under supervision, with delivery of health care in the rural areas, not only in Ibadan environs but also in, the rural areas of Oyo, Ogun and Osun States. We are in fact bringing health care delivery to Nigerians in rural areas. It is hoped that the training under our present curriculum will produce the type of doctors who will be capable, keen and willing to serve in the rural areas.


B.D.S. (Dentistry Programme)


The College has progressed in the provision of clinical training in Dentistry since the B.D.S. Programme was commenced in 1975.


A new administration block was commissioned on July 28, 2004 for the Faculty of Dentistry.


B.Sc. Programmes


The College has considerably expanded the B.Sc. Programmes in Nursing,  Physiotherapy and Human Nutrition as well as the B.Sc. Honours degree programmes in Physiology and Biochemistry.






1.  Candidates with qualifications suitable for Direct Entry to the course of study proposed may be admitted provided they have reached the age of seventeen years on the first day of October in the year of their candidature.


2.  Candidates seeking admission to the University for any undergraduate degree course of study must complete the appropriate application form, obtainable from the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) before their application can be considered. Application forms for sub-degree courses and Postgraduate courses are available from the University.


3.  Applications for entry should be submitted between January 1 and March 31 preceeding the October of the year in which the applicant wishes to enter.  In the case of undergraduate degree programmes, deadlines for applications are as advertised by JAMB.


4.  For admission to all degree courses candidates must satisfy the admission requirements of the University.  For certain degree courses, additional College requirements may  have to be satisfied.


5.  A candidate may be required to attend the University for interview or for such tests as may be set to assess suitability for admission to a particular course.


6.  Applicants who are offered places in the University shall be required to submit their birth certificates or other acceptable evidence of age and documentary evidence of examination qualification for scrutiny during the registration.


7.  Students shall, on admission pay to the University the fees prescribed by regulations.


8.  The University reserves the right to accept or reject an application for admission to any particular course of study in their University.